Congratulations to OLPH Class of 2019 for earning more than $200,000 in high school scholarships!

Congratulations to OLPH Class of 2019 for earning more than $200,000 in high school scholarships!

Anna Dang will attend Mount De Sales Academy. The school offered her the Father Duerr scholarship for half of tuition and the St. Cecilia music scholarship for $1000 per year. Anna earned the prestigious Knott Scholarship for full tuition for four years, valued at approximately $60,000.

Augie Nemec accepted the the Michael J. Curley Scholarship from Archbishop Curley in the amount of $6,000 per year. The four-year value of this scholarship is $24,000. He has been accepted into the Franciscan Honors Program as well. Augie also received an academic scholarship from Calvert Hall in the amount of $1,500 per year.

Kendall Allen was offered a scholarship from Calvert Hall College High School for $3,500 per year. Mount Saint Joseph High School awarded him $6,300 annually. He will attend Carver Center for Arts and Technology High School.

Patrick King will attend Mount St. Joseph’s High School, where he has received the James M. Kelly Scholarship of $5,000 per year for four years.

Addison Brevenik will attend Archbishop Spalding High School, where she was awarded the Leadership Scholarship, a recurring award over four years for 25% of annual tuition, valued at $18,000.

Maggie Kocorowski will attend Mount De Sales Academy; she was offered the Fra Angelica Art Scholarship for $1000 per year. She was also named a Carson Scholar, which provides a $1,000 renewable scholarship each year towards college.

Isabel Grochmal earned the Falter Scholarship of $1,500 per year from Mount De Sales Academy, where she will attend this fall.

Faith McCullough auditioned and interviewed for Friends School of Baltimore and Baltimore School for the Arts. She received awards from both schools, and will attend BSA.

Graduates also attending Mount de Sales Academy are Isabella Hadley, Lily Drechsler, and Caroline Vorsteg. Graduates also attending Mount St. Joeph’s High School are James Hildreth, Armando Jimenez, Daren Underwood, Devin Underwood, Anthony Inglisa, and Christopher Johnson. Patrick Lake and Danylo Graves will attend Archbishop Spalding. Evan Taylor will attend St. Vincent Palotti High School. Nicholas Montgomery will attend Chapelgate Christian Academy. Isaiah Dean will attend Western School of Technical and Environmental Science. George Karabelas will attend Manchester Valley High School; and Megan Mullaney will attend Mt. Hebron High School.